Hope Housing’s aims:

To reduce homelessness in such ways as may be thought fit within the context of Christian values and practice, based on the biblical mandate to love our neighbour as ourselves.”

Hope Housing is a Christian charity working with homeless people in Bradford, which started in November 2008. We have developed several services to meet our aims to eradicate homelessness in Bradford.

We offer emergency accommodation in Bradford on a night by night basis.  This provides much needed emergency accommodation to those aged 26 and above, for whom there is a often a lack of provision.

In October 2015, we partnered with DISC to launch the No Second Night Out contract offering emergency accommodation for rough sleepers in Bradford. This service provides seventeen emergency bed spaces for rough sleepers and has dedicated move-on workers to assist homeless people move into longer term accommodation.

We have also partnered with several churches to offer supported tenancies to people who have been homeless. Housing associations and charities, including Green Pastures and Incommunities, partnered with Hope Housing to provide properties for us to house homeless people. Support for the tenants is given by volunteers from local churches who are trained and supported by Hope Housing.

Hope Housing Annual Report & Accounts 2013/14

Click Here To Download

Hope Housing Annual Report & Accounts 2012/13

Click Here To Download

Hope Housing Annual Report & Accounts 2011/12

Click Here To Download


Hope Housing Trustees:

James Clayton – Chair of trustees

James teaches IT to those who are new to the technological world. He is a member of a local trust fund and takes an active role in political campaigning. He volunteers with several projects helping asylum seekers in Bradford and has extensive knowledge in the functions of charities. James has worked with homeless people in a voluntary capacity over a number of years.

Priya Patel – Trustee

Lara Oyedele – Trustee

Hannah Strikland – Trustee

June Dennis – Trustee

John Playle – Trustee